Return to Headlines

Virtual Clubs News!

Virtual Chess Club

Chess Pieces

Attention all Chess Players, Virtual Chess Club will begin on October 8th from 3:15 pm-4:30 pm and will be held until Winter Break.  The Club is open to all grade levels and will be an opportunity to play chess online against other HBMS students. 

 

Chess Club will be limited each week to the first 20 students who email and sign up with Mr. Keesey - takeesey@d47.org  After you sign up, you will receive an email with instructions for that week’s Chess Club.  Please email Mr. Keesey with any questions.

 

Baking Club

baking club

Join Mrs. Cleary once a month for Virtual Baking Club. Each month in our meeting we will be going over a new recipe and baking technique. Dates and times will be shared on the morning TV Show. 

 

Email Mrs. Cleary with any questions and for more information - mcleary@d47.org

 

Student Council

Student Council Star

This year’s 2020-2021 Student Council will be going virtual! Virtual meetings will begin on Thursday, October 8th from 3:15 pm - 3:45 pm.  Meetings are held twice a month to discuss monthly spirit weeks, fundraisers for our community, school sponsored initiatives to make HBMS a great place to learn and be a positive voice to represent our school. Please join our student council Google Classroom to receive information and links to our first meeting on October 8th. 

 

Email Mrs. Kwayzer - ckkwayzer@d47.org or Mrs. Eschman - hleschman@d47.org with any questions and for more information.

 

Golf Club

golf clubs

Starting October 7th, students will have the opportunity to  improve their golf game while at-home, on the range, or even on the course.  Students who are interested should join the created Google classroom for additional information and updates.  There will be a 3:15 PM Zoom meeting on October 7th for all those who are signed up.  

 

Please email Mr. Jackson for sign up informtion - dmjackson@d47.org

 
 
Art Club
art club image
 
Starts Thursday October 9th on Google Meet from 3:15-4:00. Please make sure you have earbuds and any art supplies that you have at home ready to use. We will be working through some artist choice projects so you can decide what best fits you!
 
Please contact Mrs. Banaszynski to sign up and answer any questions - krbanaszynski@d47.org
 
Our October and November dates are: 10/8, 10/15, 10/22, 10/29. 11/5, 11/12, 11/19
 
 
 
Science Olympiad
science olympiad
Do you have students who want to spend more time doing science? As part of a team? Science Olympiad is coming! We will meet Mondays from 3:15-5pm, every Monday when school is in session. Beginning Monday, October 6. All are welcome.
 
Email Mrs. Coirier for details - lcoirier@d47.org
 
 
 
Virtual Running Club
running Club
Attention Runners! HBMS is hosting a Running Club! It is open to all grade levels! We will be hosting an informational meeting this Thursday, October 1st at 3:15 pm.
 
Please email Ms. Arvanitis - aarvanitis@d47.org, Mr. Jackson - dmjackson@d47.org or Mr. Keenan - dakeenan@d47.org for the Google Classroom link
 
 

Bear Pride

rainbow pride image

HBMS is please to announce Bear Pride Club.  This club will focus on providing a safe place to work on issues that advocate for racial, gender, LGBTQ, and economic justice. 

 

Please email Mrs. Czaja for more information - njczaja@d47.org